attempting songwriting…

In my world full of chaos
Where bitterness breeds
Where the pain and the anguish
Shatter my peace
You are my constant
Flow like endless rivers
Breaking my motionless soul

When everyone moves
With no means to decide
When the rocks and mountains
Fall away and full blast
You are my constant
Remain like the riverless bed
Healing my restless soul

While stagnancy aches
And restlessness breaks
You flow like the endless river
While stagnancy aches
And restlessness breaks
You remain like the riverless bed

Somewhere in the chaos
I find myself redeemed
Where the pain and the anguish
Are shattered by peace
You, my constant
Flow like endless rivers
Moving my motionless soul

And now as the masses
Have parted their ways
The rocks and the mountains
Have settled in place
You my constant
Remain like the riverless beds
Healing my restless soul


Leave a Reply

